DFBarracks - Forums




Delta Force Barracks Forums - Powered by XMB 1.9.11
Delta Force Barracks Forums
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Deep Jungle Mod Forum
Eagle_Eye
Senior Admin
***********


Avatar


Posts: 8864
Registered: 9-7-2002
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Grey,not Stupid

[*] posted on 4-6-2005 at 01:44 PM
Deep Jungle Mod Forum


I decided to create a separate section for discussion of this mod..

See the News on the Home Page Regarding it's downloads..plus a video..here's a link..

Deep Jungle Mod for BHDTS Released

EE









View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
dzine
Corporal
***




Posts: 123
Registered: 4-16-2003
Location: Bournemouth. UK.
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-6-2005 at 04:21 PM


It's like a whole new game! BHD with a blood transfusion - It breathes new life and offers a new style of gameplay.
I think we'll need a new download section for Deep Jungle maps!!! 10/10

View user's profile View All Posts By User
Þoncho
Unregistered




Posts: N/A
Registered: N/A
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-6-2005 at 07:21 PM


This mod is awesome......I do like the bowie knife(sp)
Trigger-
Pro-Warrior.com
**




Posts: 35
Registered: 6-11-2004
Location: ontario canada
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-6-2005 at 10:00 PM


Great job guys EE i just help with customer service lmao ....

well untill my sites bandwidth got ate up...
no worries pro-warrior is still up the shortcuts download i provide have the MED bat file and a desktop shortcut for all you oldschoolers.



EE anytime you want to do a video or have an idea to do one online (i now realize you are on 56k) get ahold of me...
I think it would work out to be a cool project...
Can you say "they always come back to the barracks "?
shortcut and MED bat
Pro-warrior DJ video
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
SonicDeath
Captain
****


Avatar


Posts: 251
Registered: 7-7-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-7-2005 at 06:14 AM
Yes....


By far like a whole new world....Very nice!



View user's profile View All Posts By User
Þoncho
Unregistered




Posts: N/A
Registered: N/A
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-7-2005 at 07:22 AM


Sonic, can your mod and this mod run together (is that possible) ?
SonicDeath
Captain
****


Avatar


Posts: 251
Registered: 7-7-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-7-2005 at 07:27 AM
lol...


actually they were merged with Vlads permission ...we had added all the foilage, objects, etc...to FCEXP retooled maps and then had some major issues arise that we never could figure out. :(



View user's profile View All Posts By User
Þoncho
Unregistered




Posts: N/A
Registered: N/A
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-7-2005 at 07:29 AM


Hopefully.............it will be possible, like can you imagine the possibilities?..(you prob did already)..lol
Eagle_Eye
Senior Admin
***********


Avatar


Posts: 8864
Registered: 9-7-2002
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Grey,not Stupid

[*] posted on 4-7-2005 at 10:34 AM


The problem arises that Vlad didn't use the Terranova Modified exe file to allow more than the allowed items..

He used item numbers from BHD..and overwrote them with his own..

In doing so, you can't run a standard map with this mod, cos some of the items will be from the mod..

I ran my Car Park from here..and it looked really funny..

No Dock pieces..LOL..

So, to merge This Mod, we would have to renumber all of vlads items.def file..in doing so, we wouldn't be able to use any maps created with the original download..

EE









View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
SonicDeath
Captain
****


Avatar


Posts: 251
Registered: 7-7-2004
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 4-9-2005 at 12:04 AM
on the right track EE


Quote:
Originally posted by Eagle_Eye
The problem arises that Vlad didn't use the Terranova Modified exe file to allow more than the allowed items..

He used item numbers from BHD..and overwrote them with his own..

In doing so, you can't run a standard map with this mod, cos some of the items will be from the mod..

I ran my Car Park from here..and it looked really funny..

No Dock pieces..LOL..

So, to merge This Mod, we would have to renumber all of vlads items.def file..in doing so, we wouldn't be able to use any maps created with the original download..

EE


Very true but a little more work than just that....evert model would have to be edited and C.boxes redone which equals alot of work.




View user's profile View All Posts By User
Eagle_Eye
Senior Admin
***********


Avatar


Posts: 8864
Registered: 9-7-2002
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Grey,not Stupid

[*] posted on 4-9-2005 at 11:54 PM


The rules say that no 2 collision boxes can't have the same name....but, I have no trouble running more than 1 model with CB's of the same name...

I don't see why you would have to modify them..unless you guys have found problems running so many items....just renumbering the items in the def file should be enough..then putting all the files in together...

EE









View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Hawcowboy
Grunt
*




Posts: 11
Registered: 6-8-2003
Member Is Offline

Mood: Butt Kicking

[*] posted on 4-14-2005 at 04:35 PM


Well this is a great Mod for starters. My next question is. Does anyone play the multiplayer missions? I start a game and I can run around the whole map and not a single person will show up. I tried joining a game, but when i try too update it nothing happens. I've got an itchy trigger finger from working all day and i just want too raise all kind of chaos with other people. Let me know what i should do ok? Thanks for your time.:D



J. D. Black
View user's profile View All Posts By User
LLama-bullet
Grunt
*




Posts: 5
Registered: 7-1-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 7-1-2005 at 04:23 AM
Csant get to work


I got this mod working and its okay i am wondering can u install other mods with this mod still installed? that use the same system mod folder destop icon thing if u cant how u uninstall
??
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Seluceus
Private
**




Posts: 23
Registered: 2-11-2006
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 2-12-2006 at 03:51 PM


I have terranova and ts. If i install DJ mod will it affect my game? Also, would i be able to play on BHD and TS servers?
View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Assassin Xaero
DFB Map Rater
*********


Avatar


Posts: 1985
Registered: 4-18-2005
Location: Missouri
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 2-13-2006 at 02:28 AM


Ok... a mod is kind of like a whole new game. If you are running DJ you can only play in DJ servers. If your running normal BHD you can only play in BHD servers...








‡ BHD ‡ BHD:TS ‡ JO:TR ‡

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Shadow666
Grunt
*




Posts: 8
Registered: 4-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 12:20 AM


Quote:
Originally posted by Assassin Xaero
Ok... a mod is kind of like a whole new game. If you are running DJ you can only play in DJ servers. If your running normal BHD you can only play in BHD servers...



how do u kno if a server is DJ or normal BHD
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Assassin Xaero
DFB Map Rater
*********


Avatar


Posts: 1985
Registered: 4-18-2005
Location: Missouri
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 01:00 AM


When you are on the screen showing all the servers, it has a space for mods. If it is normal BHD, there is nothing there. If it is running a mod, there will be something in that space. For DJ it is djmod with a number after it, don't remember the number.








‡ BHD ‡ BHD:TS ‡ JO:TR ‡

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Shadow666
Grunt
*




Posts: 8
Registered: 4-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 01:02 AM


oh k i get it now thx i never knew that before thx again.....love the game btw to who ever made it
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Fireant
Hero Mod
*********


Avatar


Posts: 3166
Registered: 10-5-2003
Location: South Dakota
Member Is Offline

Mood: No Compromise

[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 03:55 PM


Might wanna check the cd case mate...lol

Welcome to the DF community.






DFB Admin Staff







If your too lazy to read and use the tools in the box thats provided,
dont ask whats been asked before. READ AND LEARN!

View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Shadow666
Grunt
*




Posts: 8
Registered: 4-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 04:06 PM


how come no one runs that mod any more and wht mod is the one that says shock_4
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Assassin Xaero
DFB Map Rater
*********


Avatar


Posts: 1985
Registered: 4-18-2005
Location: Missouri
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-21-2007 at 11:24 PM


A lot of mods are dead now... I think that Deep Jungle was probably the best mod that has been released so far, but it didn't last long because it is not compatible with normal BHD/TS maps. The shock_4 thing is the ShocknAwe mod. It is mostly just stuff taken from other mods.








‡ BHD ‡ BHD:TS ‡ JO:TR ‡

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Shadow666
Grunt
*




Posts: 8
Registered: 4-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-22-2007 at 02:56 AM


hey thx u guys have been a big help one last question tho......i have the dj, and terranova mods but the only server using terra is asking for a pass can anyone tell me wht it is cause i really want to play at least one of these mods:(
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Assassin Xaero
DFB Map Rater
*********


Avatar


Posts: 1985
Registered: 4-18-2005
Location: Missouri
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-22-2007 at 03:17 AM


The server set the password. I see a Terranova server up sometimes and they password lock it. I don't get why, it's not like there are millions of people playing Terranova...








‡ BHD ‡ BHD:TS ‡ JO:TR ‡

View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Shadow666
Grunt
*




Posts: 8
Registered: 4-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 8-22-2007 at 03:19 AM


yah thats the one i was talking bout.....guess no one kno the pass to that server???
View user's profile View All Posts By User
Bellmore
Grunt
*




Posts: 4
Registered: 12-18-2007
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 12-18-2007 at 08:27 AM


Hey...I can Download it fine but when it comes to extracting the files it will freeze up on me....whats wrong??? Thank You.


~ Bellmore [Medic_FF]
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB 1.9.11
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group
[Queries: 15] [PHP: 44.4% - SQL: 55.6%]












Copyright © 2002 - 2008 All Rights Reserved - DFBarracks.com
Site Design by A.Bullet - ScreamingDemon.com