DFBarracks - Forums




Delta Force Barracks Forums - Powered by XMB 1.9.11
Delta Force Barracks Forums
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: why am i haveing trouble here ...
hhhsandtiger
Grunt
*




Posts: 6
Registered: 2-14-2005
Member Is Offline


[*] posted on 2-16-2005 at 01:14 PM
why am i haveing trouble here ...


i try to upload screen shots of my maps to sudmit them, and i keep getting the error " we are unable to convert the image you selected". they are jpeg's and are under the 2mb limmit ? someone know ?
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
chrislew200
Field Marshall
*******




Posts: 3368
Registered: 3-30-2003
Member Is Offline

Mood: ~RSU~ Is Home

[*] posted on 2-16-2005 at 07:36 PM


does the filename have a space in it if yes remove the space.



No Longer Present
View user's profile View All Posts By User
bs2
General
******




Posts: 610
Registered: 3-16-2004
Location: England
Member Is Offline

Mood: BHD, BHD... and

[*] posted on 2-16-2005 at 08:05 PM


I used to get this problem... Don't know what fixed it though it just started working.



View user's profile View All Posts By User This user has MSN Messenger
Eagle_Eye
Senior Admin
***********


Avatar


Posts: 8864
Registered: 9-7-2002
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Grey,not Stupid

[*] posted on 2-16-2005 at 08:55 PM


This is a common error, and covered in a post in the "Fact File" forum.

All maps, in fact all files on any web server always work better if you keep to the 8.3 naming convention..and that means no spaces in file names as well..

EE









View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
S MC
Corporal
***


Avatar


Posts: 121
Registered: 9-5-2003
Location: Denmark
Member Is Offline

Mood: Rather good

[*] posted on 2-16-2005 at 10:41 PM


Hm, I've tried many times to upload the screenshot for my maps when I updated them. Never succesful!
But I do NOT get any error-messages, it just don't upload the screenshot.

Strange, since I have no trouble updating the zip-file.
I've tried renaming the image files, no luck.




The SMC of Funen
Made in Denmark...just for you!
View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
Eagle_Eye
Senior Admin
***********


Avatar


Posts: 8864
Registered: 9-7-2002
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Member Is Offline

Mood: Grey,not Stupid

[*] posted on 2-21-2005 at 10:32 AM


I've also had trouble updating the SS, I'll get AB to look at the code when he can..

EE









View user's profile Visit user's homepage View All Posts By User
-Hawkeye-
Private
**




Posts: 40
Registered: 3-19-2003
Location: Michigan
Member Is Offline

Mood: Defenestrated

[*] posted on 4-20-2005 at 10:09 AM
Hm...


I got frustrated a while back trying to add my screenshot. Eventually, I just tried using the in-game screenshot (rather than trying to hit "Print Screen" and putting it into Photoshop or Paint) and it worked fine.



"There are certain rules about war and rule number one is young men die. And rule number two is doctors can't change rule number one." - Col. Henry Blake, MASH 4077
View user's profile View All Posts By User

  Go To Top

Powered by XMB 1.9.11
XMB Forum Software © 2001-2012 The XMB Group
[Queries: 15] [PHP: 53.1% - SQL: 46.9%]












Copyright © 2002 - 2008 All Rights Reserved - DFBarracks.com
Site Design by A.Bullet - ScreamingDemon.com